MLB

Padres vs. A’s prediction: Bet on Blake Snell in this one

Olympic quiz: The Norwegian women’s handball team was slapped with fines after wearing shorts or improper clothing instead of bikinis. Question: Why must women’s beach volleyball and handball players wear bikinis? The questions get harder as we go along.

“I’m going to focus on my well-being. … take it one day at a time. … I feel like I’m not having as much fun as I used to.” I’m with you, Simone Biles.

One hundred games into the season, the A’s and Padres are having more fun than we are. The A’s Sean Manaea (7-6, 3.16 ERA) is 2-4 in his past seven starts. The Manaealator has been solid but hittable. Every time the Padres’ Blake Snell (4-3, 4.93 ERA) seems to turn a corner, he throws in a stinker. Nats scored four runs in four frames but Snell rebounded to three-hit the Fish for six innings. Taking the Padres and Snell for 20 units.


Cards beat the Guardians of the Future 4-2. Adam Wainwright, seven strong for the W. Harrison Bader, 3 for 4 with a homer. Wright choice. Down -960 hornsbys.