NFL

What Trevor Lawrence thinks of ‘Tank for Trevor’ NFL Draft slogan

Trevor Lawrence is trying not to hear it.

The stud Clemson quarterback said that, yes, he has seen the “Tank for Trevor” slogan infiltrating the NFL’s worst teams.

“I try to ignore it as much as possible,” Lawrence told the Greenville News. “Obviously, if you’re on social media at all, you can’t help but see some of it. It’s just funny.”

Lawrence is widely expected to be the No. 1 pick in the 2021 NFL Draft. The junior, who led Clemson to a national title as a freshman, has already said this will be his last season with the Tigers.

The Falcons, Vikings and Jets are among the 0-3 teams who could be looking to make Lawrence the future of their franchise.

“It’s a new team every week, so I don’t think there’s any real insight into what’s going to happen,” Lawrence said. “It’s a long season – there have only been three games in the NFL and we’re on our third game. I mean it’s kind of interesting to see all the stuff that comes to me.

“It’s funny. I don’t take it too seriously. You can’t really predict where you’re going to go, what’s going to happen, so all I can do is enjoy my time while I’m here, perform the best I can and enjoy where I’m at right now. We’ll see next year what happens.”