Metro

Bullets fly through Brooklyn window into sleeping grandmother’s bedroom

Bullets flew through the window of a Brooklyn home and entered a sleeping grandmother’s bedroom early Wednesday, police sources said.

The shots went off on Van Siclen Avenue near Belmont Avenue, piercing the door frame on the first floor and windows on both the first and second floors.

The grandmother, who declined to give her name, was clearly rattled when approached by the Post at the home Wednesday morning.

“I was sleeping. I did not hear anything. It came right above [my] bed,” she said, gesturing with one hand above her head.

“My grandson came in my room and asked me, ‘Grandma, are you all right?’” she said. “That was when I knew what happened. He was videotaping where the [bullets] were.”

Police sources said a child typically slept in the bedroom, but it wasn’t clear if a child was in the room at the time.

“I’m terrified,” the woman said. “I don’t know who did this. I don’t know why. I don’t want them coming back to my house again because they didn’t get me. I’m not talking about it.”

She said she’s spoken to the police and declined to talk any further.

Six shell cases were recovered, according to the sources.

It wasn’t immediately clear whether anyone in the home was being targeted or if the bullets were stray.

Just four days earlier, a stray bullet zoomed into a young girl’s Harlem bedroom on the Fourth of July, lodging on the wall next to her bed.

The incident comes amid a significant spike in gun violence across the city.