Entertainment

Suzanne Somers wants her tasteful nudes to appear in Playboy at 75

She’s getting her birthday suit ready.

Suzanne Somers recently proposed a titillating idea for how to celebrate her upcoming 75th birthday: Appear buck naked in Playboy magazine, preferably shot by respected photographer Annie Leibovitz.

Unfortunately for the former “Three’s Company” actress, the nudie mag was shuttered two weeks ago over declining sales and coronavirus concerns — although its online edition is still up and running.

“I’m gonna make this happen,” exclaimed the former health spokeswoman in a video interview with Access Hollywood’s Kit Hoover. And Somers wouldn’t be the only retiree setting her sights on the famed publication: Country music legend Dolly Parton also recently announced her goal of appearing on the cover of Playboy.

Somers’ pronouncement follows a saucy October photo op featured in People magazine, which depicted Somers topless amongst wildflowers outside her home in Palm Springs, California. The snap went viral on Instagram in what the singer called the “Kardashian” effect in the interview.

Actress Suzanne Somers
Actress Suzanne SomersGetty Images for Palm Springs In

Noting how well the skin snap was received, Hoover asked if Somers would ever consider upping the ante for Playboy magazine, which she memorably posed for twice in the 1980s.

“Maybe for my 75th birthday,” said Somers, adding, “I would like Annie Leibovitz to shoot me nude for Playboy for my 75th birthday.”

This past December, Leibovitz memorably shot pregnant model Ashley Graham for the cover of Vogue’s 2020 issue.

For skin-flick fans: Somer’s 75th birthday is on Oct. 16, 2021.

Posing for scintillating snaps isn’t the only way Somers keeps things hot. She recently told The Post she and her husband Alan Hamel, 83, get busy a whopping twice a day, despite her recent fractured hip.

“I thought that when I was 73 I would be old,” she said. “I’m chronologically old, but I’m not old. I’m enjoying aging because I have acquired wisdom, because I’m not pilled up . . . I love the way I look.”

And for those wondering how the health guru is staving off the coronavirus doldrums, take note. In light of bars closing down over social distancing concerns, Somers and Hamel have taken to broadcasting virtual “happy hours” from their mansion.

“My husband and I have a wonderful ritual several nights a week,” the actress told The Post. “Highly recommend it … I would love everybody in the world to try this. What the world needs now is love, sweet love!”