John Crudele

John Crudele

Business

Lowe’s won’t return my calls after my door was damaged during delivery

Dear John: This has to do with delivery of a Whirlpool refrigerator from Lowe’s of Rosedale, New York. It was ordered on July 9, 2019, and delivered on Aug. 5.

Lowe’s used a delivery company.

Upon delivery, our front door was left scratched and dented. When the men moved the old fridge, they made holes in our linoleum floor.

We left countless messages for the delivery company, and have three escalated tickets. We were told someone would repair the rip in linoleum and the scratches in the door. No one came.

We then spoke to the appliance manager at Lowe’s. I was told there’s nothing else Lowe’s can do as they had hired a third-party delivery service.

Thank you so much for any help you can give us in this matter. C.P.

Dear C.P.: I contacted Lowe’s for you.

And it has been many months in the making, but you now tell me that Lowe’s finally fixed the damage.

Here’s your message to me: “Thanks to you and your team, [the delivery company] finally contacted us and made the situation right by reimbursing us the full amount for a new floor in our kitchen. Lowe’s also came through thanks to you and provided a brand new front door.”

Enjoy your new door and floor. I’ll tell my “team,” which consists of just me. All “we” had to do was get to the right person at Lowe’s.