Fashion & Beauty

Ryan Seacrest shares his post-Oscars red-carpet picks at NYFW 2020

Even Ryan Seacrest‘s shoes wore cummerbunds to the Oscars.

The “E! Live From the Red Carpet” host stepped out during New York Fashion Week in Giuseppe Zanotti patent leather loafers wrapped in mini pleated sashes ($795 at SaksFifthAvenue.com).

“I looked at all the shoes that I had worn over the last 15 years, and I realized that they almost all look the same,” he told The Post after watching his friend Naeem Khan’s runway show. “What can you do with a man’s shoe? Change the laces to a cummerbund — it’s the obvious choice.”

“It was a risk,” he said. “The verdict is not in yet.”

Seacrest rendered his own decision on who looked amazing at the ceremony. “I thought Renée Zellweger looked incredible. Brie Larson was fantastic. Regina King is always one of my favorites. I thought Rami Malek looked great in the black double-breasted,” he said. “For me, it was one of the great years of lighter, softer colors like pinks and whites. I thought it was really timeless and elegant.”

While many actresses spend an entire day primping for the Academy Awards, Seacrest said it takes him just 40 minutes. “That’s drying my hair, putting on the pomade, buttoning the shirt and putting the cufflinks in.”

What about slipping into the cummerbund shoes? Seconds.