NFL

Odell Beckham is choked in Browns-Ravens fight

This is the ugly side of Odell Beckham many Giants fans remember.

The newly minted Browns wide receiver appeared to land a punch on Ravens defensive back Marlon Humphrey during a scuffle Sunday, which ended in Humphrey placing Beckham in a chokehold.

“I’m just upset I lost my earring,” Beckham told reporters after Cleveland’s 40-25 win.

Neither player was ejected, but both were penalized for offsetting personal fouls.

Browns head coach Freddie Kitchens said he would file a complaint with NFL supervisor of officials Al Riveron.

“I saw what you saw. He was getting choked on the ground. They get away with that because it’s Odell,” Kitchens said of the flashy star. “I’m going to be on the phone with Al when I get on the bus.”

Humphrey said afterward that he apologized to Beckham.

“It’s not really the brand of football I want to represent,” Humphrey said. “The whistle blowed. It has to be over with.”

Beckham was held to just two catches and 20 receiving yards in the win. It’s not the first time he’s lost it mid-game — his many altercations with former Panthers, now-Redskins cornerback Josh Norman are as famous as his one-handed catches.