MLB

Aaron Boone’s parents love their son’s Yankees savagery

Savagery apparently runs in the household.

Aaron Boone’s famous “savage” rant was well-received by parents Bob and Susan, with his baseball lifer dad calling it “magnificent” in an interview with Yahoo published Wednesday.

“It was the most tremendous argument I’ve ever heard,” said Bob Boone, the former catcher and manager who now is the assistant GM of the Nationals, who clinched a playoff spot Tuesday and could meet up with the Yankees in a potential World Series.

The argument came in a July game against the Rays, when Boone eviscerated a rookie umpire for his questionable strike zone.

“My guys are (expletive) savages in that (expletive) box,” Boone said in a clip that has since become the rallying cry of the Yankees and their fan base.

Players have worn practice shirts with “savage” emblazoned on them, and even Boone’s mother Susan owns 15 of them, according to Yahoo.

Boone publicly apologized for the rant and was suspended one game, though that hasn’t stopped his war with the umpires.

The second-year manager was ejected for the fifth time this season last weekend after arguing another umpire’s strike zone.

“Sometimes I’ve gotten a little animated, but you know what, I like to think I’m always in control of my emotions,’’ Boone said Saturday. “There’s times I’m gonna fight. I think it’s necessary. As hard as we are on our guys about controlling the strike zone and how much we demand of them in that regard, it’s something I’m passionate about and I’m gonna fight.”

1 of 5
Gleyber Torres
Gleyber TorresCharles Wenzelberg/New York Post
Aaron HicksPaul J. Bereswill
Advertisement
Gleyber Torres
Gleyber TorresCharles Wenzelberg/New York Post
Advertisement