US News

Another instance of Justin Trudeau in ‘brownface’ emerges

New video emerged Thursday showing a third instance of Justin Trudeau in “brownface” — hours after Canada’s prime minister apologized for donning the racist makeup twice before.

The clip, obtained by Global News, appears to show a younger Trudeau, in “brownface” and a wig, laughing and sticking his tongue out.

A senior member of the Liberal Party confirmed to the outlet that it was the 47-year-old politician in the video but declined further comment.

It’s unclear exactly when and where the video was shot.

On Wednesday, Time magazine posted a photo of Trudeau wearing “brownface” at an “Arabian Nights” party hosted by West Point Grey Academy in Vancouver, where the then-29-year-old was teaching at the time.

“I dressed up in an ‘Aladdin’ costume and put makeup on. I should have known better, but I didn’t and I’m really sorry,” Trudeau told reporters traveling with him on his campaign plane.

“It was a dumb thing to do. I’m disappointed in myself. I’m pissed off at myself,” he added.

Trudeau, who launched a re-election campaign last week, also admitted that he wore “brownface” during a talent show in high school.