NFL

Terry Bradshaw blasts Giants over Eli Manning treatment: ‘I’d pack my bags’

Terry Bradshaw would not be as generous as Eli Manning has been with the Giants.

The Hall of Fame quarterback told USA Today he would have bolted the Steelers if they had only given him two weeks into a season to prove he is their best option.

“I hope Eli’s OK with it, because he’s such a good dude,” Bradshaw said. “I hope he’s OK with it. I’m sure he isn’t. If they came to me in Pittsburgh after two weeks and they said, ‘Terry, we’re going to have to go with so-and-so,’ I’d shake their hands, I’d pack my bags and I’d go home, because that would be a hard pill to swallow after all of that.”

Manning said on Wednesday that he is taking it “day-by-day” and focusing on running the scout team at Giants practice, a day after the team announced they were benching him for rookie Daniel Jones.

“I feel for him, I truly do. That’s a horrible position to be in after so many great years as a Giant,” said Bradshaw, who won four Super Bowls with the Steelers and is now an analyst for Fox Sports.