NFL

Camille Kostek is grateful for boyfriend Rob Gronkowski’s support

Camille Kostek knows she can always count on boyfriend Rob Gronkowski.

Speaking recently to Fox News, the Sports Illustrated Swimsuit stunner opened up about how the newly retired Patriots tight end has been by her side as her career continues to flourish.

“Yes, my boyfriend is Gronkowski, but it would feel good to have support from any guy I’d be dating,” the 27-year-old model said. “There’s no point in being a relationship if the two of you don’t support one another.”

A former Patriots cheerleader, Kostek also revealed that her relationship with Gronkowski, 30, didn’t blossom on the football field, telling the outlet last year romantic relations between dancers and players are “completely frowned upon.”

“When you make the team, you’re completely two separate entities. Although you’re a Patriots cheerleader, you are not one team. As cheerleaders, we would be removed, cut for the team. It’s not allowed,” Kostek said.

Kostek, who shifted focus from cheering to modeling in 2015, said she and Gronkowski initially “got in touch” after she left the squad.

“I always knew who he was before I was even a cheerleader. I knew who he was on the roster. I just never paid any mind. Once I resigned is when we finally met,” she said.

As for the future, Kostek, who scored her first Sports Illustrated Swimsuit cover this year, she’s ready to embrace what lies ahead with Gronkowski.

“Just a couple of months before I got the cover, Rob retired. And we both didn’t know that this was going to come. But it’s definitely cool for me to have him here to celebrate and see a little bit of what my life is like and the people that I work with. I introduced him to some of the other models, my friends within the industry and [editor] MJ Day,” she explained.

“It just feels good. A relationship always feels good when you have your man supporting you.”

Kostek and Gronkowski were first linked in 2015. He announced his retirement in March after nine NFL seasons.