NFL

Landon Collins says he’d run over Giants GM Dave Gettleman

Former Giants safety Landon Collins has taken his resentment for the franchise to an extreme level.

During an NFL Network interview, the former Big Blue defensive captain said he would run over Dave Gettleman during pregame warmups if he saw him.

“I would try to tell one of my defensive back coaches to throw the ball in that direction and give a nice little thud, a nice little run-over, a quick little ‘Uhh,’ something like that,” Collins said. “I’m going to make it a little subtle, you know? I don’t think he’s got the skill level to stay on his feet.”

The 25-year-old Collins, a three-time Pro Bowler, has said he has “a lot of motivation” after not being wanted by the Giants and joining their division rival, and he won’t even use the word “Giants” anymore. Now he’s taking the bad blood to an absurd level by saying he’d run over the 68-year-old Gettleman, who battled lymphoma and last year had his cancer deemed to be in complete remission.

Collins signed a record-breaking six-year, $84 million contract with the Washington Redskins after the Giants did not place the franchise tag on him as Gettleman wanted a safety who he felt was better in pass coverage. Gettleman acquired safety Jabrill Peppers from the Browns in the Odell Beckham trade.

This isn’t the first time Gettleman has taken the heat from a former Giants star. Beckham., who now plays for the Cleveland Browns, expressed that he felt disrespected during his time with the team.

“They could never get past my past,” he said. “There’s always that past that whatever happened, I would never be able to outgrow it. That’s why I don’t try to bring none of this to Cleveland. I don’t even care. When I get there, this is a fresh start for me.”