Metro

Jennifer Dulos’ husband: I know what I’ve done — and what I haven’t done

The Connecticut real estate developer charged in connection with the disappearance of his estranged wife Jennifer Dulos maintained his innocence in a television interview Tuesday, as he pledged “I know what I’ve done” and claimed he did not wish his wife “ill in any way.”

Fotis Dulos, who along with his girlfriend, Michelle Troconis, is charged with tampering with evidence and hindering prosecution in connection to Jennifer Dulos’ May disappearance, made the statement in a sit-down interview with NBC 4 New York.

“I had my differences with Jennifer like many people do when they go through a marriage, but that doesn’t mean that I wish her ill in any way,” Fotis told the station.

“I know what I’ve done, I know what I haven’t done. I have to stand and fight and hope the truth is going to come out.”

Fotis, who has five children with Jennifer, added that it’s a difficult time for their entire family and that he is worried about what his children are going through.

“[It’] been a very tough time for the whole family, we’re all worried about Jennifer,” he said. “I’m worried very much about the kids and what they’re going through.”

The children have been hunkering down at their maternal grandmother’s Fifth Avenue pad, largely sheltered from the story as it unfolds in court and the media.

Fotis said he has faith in the criminal justice system and expects to be exonerated.

“I have faith in the system, and in the police and the legal system, and hopefully we’ll have some answers soon,” he said.

Fotis and Troconis were arrested for allegedly dumping garbage bags containing items stained with Jennifer’s blood after her disappearance.

Fotis’ DNA was also found mixed with Jennifer’s blood on a faucet inside her home in New Canaan, prosecutors said.

They were both released on $500,000 bail pending a trial.