Sports

Newest UFC champ Jessica Andrade poses naked with belt

New UFC strawweight champion Jessica Andrade celebrated her victory over Rose Namajunas by posing for a picture wearing nothing but her belt.

The Brazilian scored a stunning KO against the former champion this month at UFC 237 in Rio de Janeiro after slamming the American to the ground unconscious.

Andrade became just the fourth woman to hold the strawweight title, along with Namajunas, Joanna Jedrzejczyk and Carla Esparza.

The Brazilian champ, 27, wowed her 231,000 Instagram followers with a naked pic that just about covered her modesty.

It comes after UFC fan-favorite Paige VanZant released pictures from her Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue.

The 25-year-old American revealed to her fans a selection of bikini snaps taken from the beaches of Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

VanZant is the first UFC fighter since Ronda Rousey in 2016 to be featured in the annual Swimsuit Issue.

In March, the blond flyweight told SunSport she hopes to use her swimsuit photoshoot as evidence fighters can be both mean and “girly.”

“I’ve always said yes to any opportunities that have come my way, of course I have ultimate aspirations, but most things that come up are things I never thought I’d have the opportunity to do,” VanZant said.

“Being a part of Sports Illustrated was a really big thing for me and I’m so excited for the issue to come out and hopefully do more stuff like that. Yes, I am a professional fighter but I’m also really girly and you can be both at the same time and I want to show that.”