Sports

Lindsey Vonn was briefly ‘freaked out’ by P.K. Subban’s homecoming surprise

Lindsey Vonn has been thankful for boyfriend P.K. Subban long before he welcomed her home by planting goats throughout the house.

Appearing on the “Today” show Thursday, the newly retired Olympian opened up about her relationship with the Predators defenseman, who recently celebrated her storied career in a unique way.

“It was the best welcome home present I could have ever asked for,” Vonn told Hoda Kotb. “I hadn’t seen him in almost eight weeks and I wasn’t expecting anything, I just wanted to be home and be with him.”

Subban, 29, who was first linked to Vonn last spring, surprised his GOAT with goats. Though touched by her boyfriend’s gesture, Vonn said it “freaked me out.”

“It was very realistic. My dog Lucy was panicking,” she said. “But it was so sweet, and that’s one thing that I’m so grateful for is that he celebrates my career as much as I do.”

While the couple previously insisted they’re not rushing to the altar, they have given thought to their future.

“I can’t wait to go skiing with my kids one day,” Vonn said.

When Kotb pressed her on the subject, Vonn replied, “We have to plan it out, I’m 34, so we’re thinking about it.”