Fashion & Beauty

Courtney Love says new couture fashion is ‘over my pay grade’

Courtney Love just had her mind blown by ball gowns. “I went to the Valentino Couture [last month] and it changed my life,” she told The Post from her front-row perch at the Tom Ford show.

“[My former stylist] Arianne Phillips told me a long time ago to go to the couture and it would change my life. And then it did. It was absolutely beautiful.”

Not that the actress and singer can afford any of it. “Oh my God, it’s way over my pay grade!”

The Hole frontwoman, who last month auctioned 43 garments from her closet on Heroine.com to benefit the anti-bullying foundation Stand For Courage, still has an impressive fashion archive.

“I collect old Dior, I like ’50s couture,” she said. “For Tom, I like the Gucci stuff that goes really quick when it’s on eBay.

And then there are the iconic pieces she’s managed to hold onto from her past.

“I have the [white silk] Versace dress from the Academy Awards, and some other ones that are meaningful like that and important in my life. But just by the skin of my teeth,” she added. “I’ve moved a lot and had different habits in life, and I’ve attracted different people, and some of those people had sticky fingers and that’s the way it goes. Yeah. Otherwise, I have a pretty good wardrobe.”