NFL

Steelers WR confirms he will play with fantasy owners in mind

JuJu Smith-Schuster won’t let his teammates – and fantasy owners down.

The Steelers receiver, who has been listed as questionable with a groin injury for Sunday’s game against the Saints, announced with a little tongue and cheek on social media that he would play.

“A lot on the line this week. The whole season comes down to this,” Smith-Schuster wrote. “Yes, I’m talking about the fantasy football championship round. Of course I’m playing Sunday!!! Theres no way I can let down the real ones who believed in me by drafting me!! Let’s get it!!”

The Steelers can clinch the AFC North title with a win and a Ravens loss to the Chargers on Saturday.

Smith-Schuster has 95 catches for 1,274 yards and six touchdowns. He is also on the finalists in 31.3 percent of 10-team standard PPR leagues on ESPN.