Fashion & Beauty

From books to bras, supermodel Sara Sampaio’s top picks for summer

Depending on her “look,” a model will typically do either commercial work or high fashion. Portuguese stunner Sara Sampaio is tapped for both — at the highest levels. The sultry brunette has been a Victoria’s Secret Angel since 2015; in March, she was named one of the new faces of Giorgio Armani’s “Sì Passione” fragrance. She’s also a regular in Vogue and Elle and struts her stuff on the Balmain, Dundas and Dolce & Gabbana runways. When Sampaio’s not crisscrossing the globe for work, the 26-year-old Instagram sensation lives in Tribeca and dates English entrepreneur Oliver Ripley.

Here, the cover girl dishes on her off-duty style.


“It’s technically a book for actors, which I’m trying to do more of, but it actually gives you so many life lessons. It’s one of the best books I’ve read.”

“Book the F – – – ing Job!” by Anthony Meindl, $21 at Amazon.

“You can wear them during the day and also dress them up for the evening.”

“Natasha Sky-High” leather pants, $1,298 at J Brand Jeans.

“I put it on all the time … in the morning, during the day, after a shower, at the beach. It really helps keep the hair healthy, shiny and protected.”

Moroccanoil Treatment hair oil, $44 (100 ml) at Sephora.

“It’s very feminine and gives you a lift without any padding, in addition to being supercomfortable.”

“Wicked” unlined uplift bra, $39.50 at Victorias Secret.

“So simple and comfortable. For me, comfort takes priority when picking my clothing choices.”

Miguelina “Estella” cropped top, $285 at Net-A-Porter.

“I’m so in love with the smell because it makes me feel powerful and sexy.”

“Sì Passione” eau de parfum, $86 (50 ml) at Giorgio Armani Beauty.

“I live for this one! It’s the only curler that curls each section of my lashes.”

Shiseido SMK eyelash curler, $20 at Bergdorf Goodman.

“I used to always suffer from foot pain after working out. Since I’ve started training with these sneakers, I don’t have any more pain. They are supercomfortable and stable.”

“Threadborne Push” sneakers, $110 at Under Armour.

“It’s a portable charger that’s really easy to use. The cables are attached and the charger comes with a built-in plug for the wall, so you don’t need anything else!”

MyCharge “HubPlus” portable charger, $100 at Bed Bath And Beyond.

“I hate chunky eyelashes and this mascara elongates and separates the lashes like feathers. The best!”

“To Kill” classic mascara, $32 at Giorgio Armani Beauty.