Sex & Relationships

Did The Weeknd offer Selena Gomez his kidney?

Sounds like The Weeknd isn’t over Selena Gomez.

At midnight, the 28-year-old crooner released his latest EP, aptly titled “My Dear Melancholy.” In the opening track, “Call Out My Name,” The Weeknd mourns a girl who treated him like “a pit stop ‘til you made up your mind.”

Fans think he’s referring to his tumultuous relationship with Gomez, whom he dated for 10 months. A month after they broke up this past October, Gomez was spotted canoodling with her first love, Justin Bieber.

“Shout out to selena Gomez for breaking The Weeknd’s heart, cause i needed this album [sic],” wrote one listener on Twitter.

Last year, Gomez underwent a kidney transplant due to complications from lupus. While Gomez’s friend, the actress Francia Raisa, ultimately donated the organ, The Weeknd apparently offered up his own.

“I said I didn’t feel nothing baby, but I lied. I almost cut a piece of myself for your life,” he sings in the ballad.

“The Weeknd was really about to give Selena Gomez a kidney and your [man-crush] can’t even give you a text back,” tweeted another fan.

But he seems ready to move on. In his closing track, “Privilege,” he belts out: “Enjoy your privileged life ’cause I’m not gonna hold you through the night . . . And I don’t wanna hear that you are suffering, you are suffering, no more.”