Sports

Chloe Kim called ‘little hot piece of ass’ by ogling radio host

Chloe Kim is a teenage gold medalist and a star of the Winter Olympics, yet Barstool Sports radio would like you to know she’s also a female piece of flesh approaching legal age in some states.

The snowboarding revelation of the 2018 Games in PyeongChang was reduced to an object for leering by “Dialed-In with Dallas Braden” on Tuesday, when the former pitcher, co-host Patrick Connor and comedian Brody Stevens combined for a truly stunning few moments of radio.

“I’m on Twitter, I see Chloe Kim, I’m thinking Khloe Kardashian, Kim [Kardashian] — I don’t want to deal with that. So I missed out on the whole Chloe Kim thing. But it’s a good story. She’s into it, a little kid — I’m inspired by it,” Stevens began, in audio caught by Deadspin.

“Chloe Kim, famous for riding a very different board than Kim Kardashian,” said Braden, the former Oakland Athletic.

And that’s when the countdown to her 18th birthday began.

“No doubt, and in fact just to keep it on that tip, her 18th birthday is April 23, and the countdown is on baby, ’cause I got my Wooderson going,” Connor said, referencing the “Dazed and Confused” character. “That’s what I like about them high school girls.”

“I love it P-Con, I’m right there with you,” another voice chimed.

“She’s fine as hell!” Connor said. “If she was 18, you wouldn’t be ashamed to say that she’s a little hot piece of ass. And she is. She is adorable. I’m a huge Chloe Kim fan.”

This was the show’s second episode. Whether this publicity hurts or helps the program and Barstool is debatable.

The comments cost Connor his other radio job after San Francisco’s KNBR fired him later Wednesday, according to the Washington Post. Connor had hosted an early-morning show on the station.

After initially brushing the backlash aside by attacking the media outlet that uncovered it, Connor himself offered an apology on Wednesday morning.

“Yesterday in a weird attempt to make people laugh I failed,” he wrote on Twitter. “My comments about @chloekimsnow were more than inappropriate they were lame & gross. Im truly sorry Chloe. You’ve repped our country so brilliantly. I apologize to my colleagues & the listeners for being a total idiot.”

Barstool Sports itself responded by harassing the Deadspin writer who captured the audio.