Metro

Teen thanks ‘gay men’ for $250K bond in fatal school stabbing

The Bronx teen accused of fatally stabbing a 15-year-old classmate and nearly killing another walked free Wednesday on $250,000 bond.

“I am grateful to the people who donated to my bond fund,” Abel Cedeno, 18, said in a statement handed out to the media, which he said would be his last public comments on the case.

“Specifically, I thank the many gay men who generously donated,” he wrote. “I’m grateful for the support of my family.”

Cedeno was previously held in lieu of $500,000 bond after his indictment on manslaughter charges for the September attack, which left schoolmate Matthew McCree dead in a history class at the Urban Assembly School for Wildlife Conservation.

The teen, who remains suspended from school, will also be subject to tracking and curfews as a condition of his bond.

He has entered a plea of not guilty.

McCree’s friend, 16-year-old Ariane Laboy, survived the attack despite several stab wounds.

Cedeno and his family tearfully hugged after his release, as McCree’s family looked on in disgust.

“I am freaking pissed, excuse my language,” McCree’s mother, Louna Dennis, erupted as she left court. “He gets to go home for Christmas, and my son is in the cemetery, in the dirt.

“They have no remorse, none at all,” Dennis said of Cedeno and his family.

The teen, who claims he’s suffered years of bullying because of his sexuality, addressed his benefcators in a makeshift press release, saying, “You make me proud to be gay.”

He added, “This nightmare which occurred on 09-27-17 has torn apart three families. Finally, thank you to my two gay attorneys for your hard work, trust and faith.”

He also thanked the guards at Rikers for their professionalism.

State Sen. Rubén Diaz told The Post he donated $1,000 toward Cedeno’s bond, saying the teen’s mother came to him for help.

“That’s what I do. I help the community. Black, white, gay, straight — I help everybody,” he said.

Cedeno is due back in court on Feb. 1.