US News

Broke mobster begs for donations after business was seized

The son-in-law of an Italian mob boss known as “the Beast” is desperately trying to raise money online after his business was shut down by police.

Antonino “Tony” Ciavarello – who’s related to murderous Sicilian Mafia chief Salvatore “Toto” Riina – admitted he was in a “disastrous situation” as he begged for donations on a fundraising website.

“Unfortunately, I need to ask for help from those who can give me a hand, and I promise to pay back everything once I am in work again,” he wrote, according to a translation by The Local.

Police confiscated Ciavarello’s business, believing it was used to launder some of Riina’s ill-gotten gains.

“They took everything, and now I don’t have a job,” he added. “To those who can help me, please do as I have three children. I am looking for a job but nobody gives me one. Thank you and may God bless you.”

So far, two people have pitched in.

Ciavarello, who’s married to Riina’s eldest daughter Maria Concettato, also posted the link on Facebook, where he earned little sympathy.

“You’re a martyr? I’m sorry, but where were you when your father-in-law was killing people, throwing a baby into acid and hoarding money?” one person commented.

Riina – who once ordered a hit on Rudy Giuliani and had a 13-year-old boy dissolved in acid – has ordered some 150 murders. He’s currently serving 12 concurrent life sentences after being busted in 1993.

The ailing 86-year-old, who has kidney cancer, was set to be sprung from prison in July so he could “die with dignity” but his bid for freedom was shot down by a court in Bologna.

The decision said Riina was still a danger to society.