Lifestyle

Woman stumbles into plus-size modeling after posting photo on a dare

Talk about a happy accident.

Yazmin Fox, 36, became a plus-size erotic model after a friend dared her to post a photo of herself in underwear on Instagram.

“It just went crazy, and I soon realized that it may be worth pursuing. I soon had photographers asking to shoot me and agencies asking to sign me,” Fox, who’s based in Cambridge, UK, tells the Mirror.

Though the size-22 model has turned down agencies, she’s made a career out of posting sultry snaps on her Instagram page, which has more than 600,000 followers. She has a separate subscriber page with 1,300 fans, who pay $30 apiece for access to her nude art photos.

But Fox isn’t interested in being the next Ashley Graham.

“I never wanted to model and didn’t intend to become one. I certainly have no clue about fashion or trends,” she writes in an Instagram post.

And besides, she loves her career outside of modeling: rescuing and rehabilitating wildlife. “I’ve been lucky enough to have worked with majestic animals like elephants, bears, apes, tigers and crocodiles,” she writes on Instagram. (She’s got the pics to prove it.)

But even though modeling isn’t her sole focus, she does want to use her platform to encourage people to embrace their curves.

“I think all body types should get more recognition. Not just skinny models and not just plus models,” she says. “There’s room for a portrayal of every body type.”