Fashion & Beauty

Ashley Graham loves seeing curves on the runway

Ashley Graham applauds the shape-inclusive castings at Christian Siriano and Prabal Gurung.

“I’m really excited to see curves and diversity of size on the runway,” Graham, who in February became the first plus-size model to land a Vogue cover, told The Post. “It’s so important that it’s not just one [token] model, it’s multiple models, and it’s not just one designer, it’s multiple designers. Let’s see who’s going to flip the script and actually change the game.”

Although a mini-controversy erupted last week when observers noted that Graham is the only one of seven models pictured on the March fashion bible cover to hold her forearm over her thigh, she quickly posted an Instagram explaining that she chose her pose and no one told her to do anything.

“I always want to be shot in a flattering figure and light, and I think that’s true of any model,” points out the native Nebraskan, who also appears in the new Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue out Feb. 13. “I’ve always known what my shape is like and how to move my body. Makes a good model!”