MLB

Clint Frazier: Everyone misread that tweet to Bryce Harper

ATLANTA — The Big Stage Yankees are the team for Clint Frazier, a match made in personality heaven. The top outfield prospect has a similar approach to the game as the Nationals’ Bryce Harper and the Mets’ Noah Syndergaard: Make baseball fun again.

Frazier has established a Twitter friendship with Harper and can’t wait to meet the Nationals star, hopefully this spring.

Last week, much was made of Frazier’s tweets to Harper concerning hair. Those comments were misinterpreted, Frazier said, making it seem as if Frazier was trying to recruit Harper.

Frazier tweeted: “it’s worth it to one day wear those pinstripes my man #RoadTo28.” Frazier said he was talking about cutting his own long hair, not Harper’s hair.

“I meant one day when I’m wearing the pinstripes,’’ Frazier told The Post this week.

If the Yankees someday were to wind up with Harper and Frazier in the same outfield, that would be a double dose of awesomeness, but Frazier wants to make it clear he was not recruiting Harper.

He has to get himself to The Bronx first. His red hair, too.

Syndergaard has the most impressive head of hair in New York, with fellow Mets starter Jacob deGrom a close second.

“I have a lot of respect for Syndergaard. It’s his plate, that’s what he makes known, I like that, just like it’s my plate. I want to make that known. He has no fear, he’s country strong and his hair is crazy,’’ Frazier said, before adding, with a quick smile, “But if the Yankees didn’t have a hair policy, my hair would be insane, my hair would be better than his.’’

Hair we go, this will be fun when Frazier does make it to The Bronx.