Lifestyle

This puppy is training to be the world’s fiercest protection dog

1 of 9
Kobe is training to be the next star in the world of elite protection dogs.Barcroft Images
Barcroft Images
Advertisement
Barcroft Images
Barcroft Images
Barcroft Images
Advertisement
Barcroft Images
Advertisement

This puppy has some incredibly big paws to fill.

Eight-month-old Kobe, son of the internet famous, 174-pound American pit bull terrier named Hulk, is in training to become the next big star in the world of elite protection dogs.

“[Kobe] is the star of the future,” predicted pooch-owner Marlon Grennan, who runs Dark Dynasty K9s, a 150-acre protection dog training ranch in New Hampshire.

He continued: “Hulk is the most famous dog that I have but I am always looking for the next big thing so I’ve got to keep marching forward and I think we have something here,” Grennan told Barcroft Media, citing Kobe’s “great energy, great balance.”

Initially, Kobe — one of eight pups sired by Hulk– was hesitant to bite or tug, leading Grennan, 28, to push the pup more.

Now, Kobe knows how to attack and release on command, as well as “vault and assault” would-be assailants.

Grennan’s entire pit bull posse can fetch $500,000 once they’ve been trained, but Grennan said he’s not giving up Kobe.

“To me Kobe is absolutely priceless, I have no intentions of selling him, I absolutely want to make him the superstar that I know he can be,” Grennan said.