Lifestyle

Woman’s hilarious photos after husband misses honeymoon

For a woman on her honeymoon, Huma Mobin sure wasn’t smiling much.

And when she posed for photos in front of idyllic spots in Greece, her better half was nowhere to be found.

But her facial expressions of despair where no indication of a marital diss – just a message to her hubby about how miserable she was that he could not be with her.

The Pakistani woman’s husband, Arsalaan Sever Butt, wasn’t able to get his visa in time for their trip.

“I cried my eyes out, I didn’t want to go,” she told ABC News. “But my husband made me understand that it would be a lot of money going to waste.”

When he took a trip to Budapest after they got engaged a year ago, he posted a photo with his invisible fiancée to show her how much he missed her.

She finally decided to go on her honeymoon sans her honey — with her in-laws in tow instead.

“I did the same for him to show him how much I was missing him,” she said.

Her friends loved her hilarious expressions and persuaded her to keep posting photos from all the locations she had planned to visit with her husband.

Before long, they became an internet sensation.

In one of the photos, she also pretends to hold a phone after it slipped out of her hand and sank into the Mediterranean Sea.