Fashion & Beauty

Al Roker’s wife dresses how she wants despite his forecast

Just because ABC journalist Deborah Roberts is married to “Today Show” weatherman Al Roker, it doesn’t mean he helps her forecast her outfits to work with the weather.

Roberts attends Fashion Week with daughter Leila.WireImage

“I open the door and see how it feels. I will just say to him, ‘Will this rain last very long’. He may or may not commit to it, so I just do what I am going to do anyway,” Roberts told The Post at the Dennis Basso show Tuesday.

Sporting “very very old Manolos” the chic newswoman took in the show with her 17-year-old daughter Leila, an aspiring fashion writer who has interned at Lela Rose and Timo Weiland.

“My daughter Leila inspires me,” shes said. “I think the heel on my shoe is broken, but I don’t care because my daughter said to wear them because it works with this dress.”