TV

Did the ‘Bachelor’ dump Becca because she’s a virgin?

And then there were four.

Ben’s search for love only intensified during Monday’s episode of “The Bachelor” as he sent two more women home, including the virginal Becca.

The 26-year-old stunner, who was “Bachelor” Chris Soules’ runner-up just a season ago, may not return to the Midwest anytime soon considering it’s the place she got her heart broken twice.

After Ben takes his six remaining gal pals back home to Warsaw, Ind., the brown-eyed charmer enjoys one-on-one dates with favorites Lauren B. and JoJo (while Emily is left in the wings) before taking Becca, Caila and mom-of-two Amanda on a triple date, much to Becca’s dismay.

“I battle with my feelings with someone else going on a one-on-one date now, and somewhere I picked up this other feeling where I want that to be me,” Becca proclaims.

Upon arriving at a farm in the middle of nowhere, the trio and Ben unwind by going for casual boat rides and flying kites in the field. While the date itself seems low-key, it’s more critical than meets the eye as the recipient of the day’s rose will introduce Ben to her family.

“Whoever I give this rose to, I want them to feel comfortable that I’m ready to meet their family, that I’m excited to meet their family and that our relationship is in a good place,” Ben says.

Though Ben spends some alone time with each of his three beauties, Becca’s heartbreaking confession isn’t enough to win her the rose of the day.

“I’ve been so stressed out and so insecure and doubting things because I like Ben so much,” she explains before telling him not to “blindside” her with a breakup ahead of the rose ceremony.

Though it’s been a few weeks since the pair last shared a one-on-one date, Ben didn’t seem to mind her preferences where matters of the bedroom were concerned, even relating to her vow to God to save herself for marriage.

“You’ve made this commitment and you’ve stuck to it, that’s the most impressive thing,” Ben told Becca in Week 4. “At the core of everything, it’s your beliefs, it’s your faith, it’s your morals, it’s your values, it’s your commitment to God, and also in my mind it relates back to marriage. You’re pretty good at making commitments, which is something I’m very attracted to.”

Following that stirring conversation, it’s easy for Becca to assume that there could be a proposal in her future. And while that engagement will come, it won’t be with her — Ben decides to say goodbye.

As he walks with her one last time, Becca demands an answer from Ben and won’t let him off the hook that easily.

“Why did you do that,” she presses. “Why did you do that?”

After pleading with Becca to spare a few more seconds of her time, Ben leads her to a park bench away from the watchful eyes of host Chris Harrison where they can hash things out alone.

“I asked you one thing, I looked at you yesterday and I said please don’t blindside me,” Becca tells Ben, holding back tears.

“I wasn’t sure, even a second ago, I wasn’t certain about this,” Ben explains. “I didn’t know how else to do this without feeling like I was going to blindside you, and because of that I thought the best decision was to just do this before the families got involved.”

As Becca drives away into the darkness, she questions her future and her chance at love.

“It’s just so frustrating. It makes me feel like, why would I keep putting myself in this position?” she cries. “I want someone who loves me back. I don’t want to be alone.”

If this isn’t a plea to become the next “Bachelorette,” then we don’t know what is — unless ABC is going for the twins angle next season.