Fashion & Beauty

Yolanda Foster says Gigi and Bella are better models than she ever was

“Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” star Yolanda Foster supported her daughter Gigi Hadid at the Tommy Hilfiger fashion show at the Park Avenue Armory on Monday. Hadid was the first model to walk, and Foster, a former model, had no problem being there as Gigi’s mom.

“I do not mind being referred to as Gigi and Bella’s mom versus being called by my real name. I am happy to be in my girls’ shadows,” she told The Post. “I have already had my career. This time of my life, I am happy to be in their shadow, supporting their journey.”

When it comes to career advice for her famous daughters, Foster says they should be giving her tips.

“When I watch Gigi and Bella in shows, I never critique their walk,” she said. “They are so much bigger, better and smarter than I ever was. They have better eyes, hair and teeth than me, and they are much taller than I was. I passed on the torch, so I am happy to sit on the sidelines and applaud them.”

And her motherly duties don’t stop at glitzy events. She’s still tidying up her girls’ bedrooms.

“I clean out their closets, I iron their clothes and clean their shoes. I do not need to be in the light anymore,” she said. “Since I have been in New York, I’ve spent two days cleaning out Bella’s closet, organizing it so they can be out doing their thing. They work 14- to 15-hour days, you know.”