Metro

Married Nassau exec in sext scandal says he was hacked

Married Nassau County executive Ed Mangano has become embroiled in a “sexting” scandal, according to a report claiming he apparently sent “very lurid’’ messages to another woman.

Mangano, interviewed by CBS 2 reporter Marcia Kramer, denied on air that he’d sent the sexts, insisting, “I am a victim here. I am being hacked.

“This is a hack job, or a hoax. I will not stand for it,’’ he said, vowing to report the alleged hack to police.

“It’s a bald-faced lie,’’ he told Kramer.

Ed ManganoVICTORALCORN.COM

One of the tamer messages purportedly sent to his cell phone read, “I’d go crazy not having you,” CBS 2 reported.

“I really just want you next to me, nothing else. Just that,” the text purporting to be from Mangano reads, CBS reported.

“I want you to [blank] my brains out even if it’s in my car again,” the woman responds, the report said.

Newsday identified the woman as Karin Caro, a married mom of four who runs a Hauppauge public relations firm that has done veterans-related events for the county. She told Newsday she had never received such messages.

Neither Mangano or Caro could be immediately reached for comment.