Business

Tinder’s Sean Rad wants you to know he’s not a jerk

Tinder Chief Executive Sean Rad plans to stay true to himself — and that means giving yet more embarrassing potty-mouthed press interviews.

The 29-year-old co-founder of the red-hot hookup app confessed Monday that a disastrous interview he gave to a British newspaper made for “honestly the worst two days of my entire life.”

In a piece published in the London Evening Standard on Nov. 18, just hours ahead of an initial public offering by Tinder parent company Match Group, Rad had boasted that a “really, really famous” supermodel was “begging” him for sex.

Rad also inadvertently made it clear he didn’t know what the word “sodomy” meant — despite saying he was looking for a woman to give him an “intellectual challenge.”

On Monday, in a profanity-laced interview published by Fast Company, Rad griped that some of those howlers were taken out of context. (The Evening Standard stands by its story.)

“It’s f–ed up, because I’m dealing with all of these stereotypes,” Rad whined. “Because I’m a successful guy in tech I must be a douche bag. Because I run a dating app I must be a womanizer.”

Rad also admitted, however, that he “f–ed up” by idiotically running at the mouth, adding, “I should know better as CEO.”

Sean RadGetty Images

Still, none of this stopped Rad from assuming the role of a horny teenager in the most recent interview as he swiped through photos of attractive women on his Tinder feed, exclaiming, “What the f–k?!” and “This is nuts!” according to the magazine.

“Have you ever seen this many hot girls?” Rad gushed after grabbing the reporter’s phone and swiping through his feed. “It’s like five hot girls in a row!”

Asked whether he might lose his CEO job again (Rad was demoted in November 2014 after he failed to manage a sex-harassment lawsuit between his two co-founders, only to return six months later), Rad said the answer is “No, no, absolutely not. I promise.”

“Just please don’t f–k me,” he added. “I don’t know what I’m allowed to say. I’m learning now.”

Separately on Monday, the magazine reported that Tinder employs a “secret internal rating” to gauge the “desirability” of every user as it seeks to find matches.