NFL

Jets offense ready to revive? It may depend on Eric Decker

LONDON – The Jets won’t know if wide receiver Eric Decker can play Sunday against the Dolphins until just before kickoff.

Decker, who sprained his knee two weeks ago against the Colts, did not play last week in the loss to the Eagles. He was limited in practice Friday and is officially listed as questionable on the injury report.

“I wouldn’t put a percentage or number on it,” Decker said of his chances of playing. “I know I feel better this week than I did last week. Every day this week has gotten better, so I’m just trying to manage everything on a daily basis. In pregame, we’ll see where I’m at.”

The Jets missed Decker last week with the offense looking sluggish in his absence. Decker said the Jets having a bye next week won’t factor into his decision. He could rest the knee for three full weeks if he sits out Sunday.

“I know it’s there. I’m not going to lie about it,” Decker said. “But that’s not going to determine or push me in a certain direction. It’s been day-to-day for me ever since Indy. Just kind of got to go on how I feel and really consult with the trainers and Coach Bowles and make the best decision for all of us.”

The offense will definitely be getting back another of its weapons. Running back Chris Ivory is “full go,” according to coach Todd Bowles. Ivory missed last week with a quad injury.

Decker is the only player listed as questionable on the injury report. Cornerback Darrelle Revis (hamstring) and Ivory are probable. Linebacker Trevor Reilly (finger) has been ruled out.


WR Brandon Marshall is disappointed he won’t get to go antique shopping on Saturday. He hoped to visit the Portobello Road Market to buy antiques, but can’t fit it into his schedule.

Marshall, it turns out, is an antique collector.

“I’m an antique guy,” Marshall said. “I collect antiques. So every time I get a chance, I’m always looking over there. It’s cool. You guys should do it if you have free time. It’s like a festival.”

His favorite antique?

“I have a 1940 doctor’s bag,” he said. “That’s pretty cool. So that’s my thing now, collecting bags, antique bags. I’ve got an 1800s bag. Some cool stuff.”


Linebacker Demario Davis was fined $8,681 for his unnecessary roughness penalty in last week’s Eagles game. Davis was flagged for slamming Darren Sproles to the ground on a tackle.