Movies

All the times Quentin Tarantino was a huge jerk

Well, we know who probably won’t be starring in Quentin Tarantino’s next flick: Cate Blanchett.

The loud-mouthed director bad-mouths the actress in a new interview, saying her movies have no staying power.

“Half of these Cate Blanchett movies — they’re all just like these arty things. I’m not saying they’re bad movies, but I don’t think most of them have a shelf life,” he said.

Other egotistical bons mots from the sit-down include:

“Part of that is the explosion of David O. Russell’s talent, which had always been there but really coalesced in that movie. I think he’s the best actor’s director, along with myself, working in movies today.”

“This might come across as egotistical, but I don’t really feel in competition with anybody anymore.”

“There’s a little part of me that thinks everything is influenced by me, but that’s just my own megalomania.”

“I saw ‘Matrix Reloaded’ at the Chinese Theatre the day it opened, and I walked out of the cinema singing that Jay Z song: ‘S-dot-Carter / Y’all must try harder / Competition is nada.’ I was like, Bring it the f - - k on. I was worried about that? Ho-ly s - - t.”

The interview is just the latest outburst from Tarantino, who has a long history of snippy behavior and self-congratulatory statements.

Here are a few memorable moments:

In 2008, Q.T. caught a paparazzo filming him as he left a Utah Starbucks during the 2008 Sundance Film Festival. Violence ensued.

To promote the 2012 film “Django Unchained,” Tarantino gave an infamously prickly interview to the UK’s Channel 4 that went south really, really fast when the interviewer asked about film violence.

“I’m here to sell my movie,” Tarantino snapped. “This is a commercial, make no mistake.”

Later he quipped, “I’m shutting your butt down.”

At the 1997 Oscars red carpet, Tarantino got irate when his then-girlfriend Mira Sorvino attempted to answer a question from Premiere magazine’s Chris Connelly, whom the filmmaker accused of writing something nasty about his father. Tarantino grabbed her and refused to let her speak, then gave the finger to Connelly — and spat on him.

The writer-director threw a hissy fit when an actor shared the script for “The Hateful Eight” with his agent.

“I gave it to three motherf - - king actors,” Tarantino said. “We met in a place, and I put it in their hands. [Producer] Reggie Hudlin’s agent never had a copy. It’s got to be either the agents of [Bruce] Dern or [Michael] Madsen. Please name names.”

The director then vowed not to make the film.

“I’m going to publish it, and that’s it for now,” he said. “I give it out to six people, and if I can’t trust them to that degree, then I have no desire to make it. I’ll publish it. I’m done. I’ll move on to the next thing. I’ve got 10 more where that came from.”

Despite his rant, the movie hits theaters in December.