Movies

5 actors who were nightmares to work with

Think you’ve got some bad co-workers? Try working in Hollywood.

Tinseltown is full of hot-headed divas who are a nightmare to work with.

Here are five of the most notorious stars whom most people try to avoid:

Bruce Willis:

According to director Kevin Smith, working with Willis on 2010’s “Cop Out” was “f–kin’ soul-crushing.”

“I’ve never been involved in a situation like that where one component is not in the box at all,” Smith said on Marc Maron’s podcast.

“It was f–kin’ soul-crushing. I mean, a lot of people are gonna be like, ‘Oh, you’re just trying to blame the movie on him.’

“No, but I had no f–king help from this dude whatsoever.”

In his book “Tough S–t: Life Advice from a Fat, Lazy Slob Who Did Good,” Smith again kicked Willis, writing: “He turned out to be the unhappiest, most bitter and meanest emo-bitch I ever met at any job I’ve held. And mind you, I worked at Domino’s.”

 

On the set of “Cop Out,” Bruce Willis stands alongside director Kevin Smith.Warner Bros. Pictures

The intimidating action star responded to Smith’s harsh words by calling the director “a whiner.”

Great comeback, Bruce … not.

Steven Seagal:

The action star has a reputation for being a little … difficult.

John Leguizamo starred alongside Seagal in the 1996 film “Executive Decision,” and he later revealed just how bizarre the actor really is.

“I’m playing his master sergeant and we come in for rehearsals and he says, ‘I’m in command. Everything I say is law. Anybody doesn’t agree?’

“I was like, ‘Hahaha.’ I started cracking up because he sounded like a retard and he came up and he Taekwondo’ed my ass against the brick and he [hit me with his elbow],” Leguizamo said on QTV.

Steven Seagal in 2005AP

“He’s 6-foot-5 and he caught me off guard and knocked all of the air out of me and I was like, ‘Why? Why?’

“I really wanted to say how big and fat he was and that he runs like a girl, but I didn’t because all I could say was, ‘Why?’

“Why’d he slam me against the wall? We were rehearsing. What’s the big deal?”

But Leguizamo’s not the only one with a weird Seagal story.

Stephen Quadros, who was the fight trainer on “Exit Wounds,” revealed in an interview that he had a run-in with the actor on set.

“So he walks close to me and my radar was up,” said Quadros.

“Then he grabbed my wrist. … So I reversed his grab to where my hand was on his wrist. He grabbed the same wrist with his other hand. I reversed him again.

“This little game went on for about a minute. I was really trying not to upstage the guy because on a movie set it’s a no-win situation to do that to the star, especially him. But I for sure was not going to let him get me into a compromising position physically.

“I know guys he has hurt to the point of having to have surgery. He suddenly stopped and pointed at me and said, ‘You’re good.’ I didn’t know what to say so I just smiled. He walked away.”

The cast of Wes Anderson’s “The Royal Tenenbaums,” which starred Gene Hackman (center in gray suit), in 2001. His fellow actors described him as “scary.”Touchstone Pictures

Gene Hackman:

There are so many big-name stars in Wes Anderson’s 2001 movie “The Royal Tenenbaums,” but from the sounds of it, only one of them was a huge pain in the ass.

When some of the cast reunited at the 2011 New York Film Festival, they revealed that working with two-time Oscar winner Gene Hackman was a “scary” experience.

“He called you a c–t, didn’t he?” said Noah Baumbach to director Wes Anderson.

Not surprisingly, the legendary Bill Murray wasn’t intimidated by Hackman in the slightest, so the director asked him to hang around the set to keep an eye on things.

“I remember, there was a scene where Gene goes for a walk in the park and I looked up on the top of this rock and you were standing with a cowboy hat watching the set,” said Anderson to Murray.

“And you were just there to show solidarity and I was very touched by that.”

Lindsay Lohan:

Charlie Sheen kisses co-star Lindsay Lohan on the cheek at the premier of their movie “Scary Movie 5.”Reuters

You know things are bad when even Charlie Sheen thinks you’re difficult.

Speaking to Jay Leno, Sheen was asked what Lohan was like when she filmed a cameo on “Anger Management.”

“Day one was fabulous,” said Sheen. “She was on time. Hit every mark.”

“And then we had to deal with day two. … It was as though she had us held hostage because she gave us half the show. … She had an ‘earache’ and was a little bit late … a couple hours late.”

Just after the shoot, a source from the set spoke to E! and said, “She was a colossal pain in the ass … she comes with so much luggage, it’s not worth it.”

Lohan’s lateness was also an issue when she was making “The Canyons,” according to director Paul Schrader.

“Tardiness, tantrums, absences, neediness and psychodrama: Lindsay feels she must be experiencing an emotion in order to play it. This leads to all sorts of emotional turmoil, not to mention on-set delays and melodrama.”

Christian Bale:

It’s hard to deny that Bale can be a bit of a psycho when there’s, y’know, actual proof.

Who can forget the audio of that shocking, foul-mouthed tirade the actor unleashed on the set of “Terminator Salvation”?

When the director of photography accidentally interrupted Bale during a scene, the British star lost it, hurling an incredible 39 F-bombs in an epic 3½-minute spray.

The actor later apologized during a radio interview, saying, “I was out of order beyond belief.”

You think?