MLB

A-Rod’s not only one who wants cash for his homer

BOSTON — Alex Rodriguez may not be the only one who wants to get paid for his 660th home run.

Rodriguez hoped that whoever got his historic homer would throw it back onto the field at Fenway Park.

Unfortunately for the slugger, Red Sox fan Mike Shuster told The Post he had different ideas after catching the ball that moved Rodriguez into a tie with Willie Mays for the fourth-most homers (660) of all time and gave the Yankees the lead in their 3-2 win over the Red Sox on Friday night.

“I know he got paid $6 million just to hit the home run … maybe,’’ said Shuster, a 25-year-old financial adviser from Warwick, R.I. “If he wanted to take a picture with the ball, he’d be more than welcome, but I’m not giving it to him.”

Shuster said he was well aware of the marketing bonus that was in Rodriguez’s contract, the clause the Yankees intend to fight, according to sources, who say the mark is tarnished by A-Rod’s admission of performance-enhancing drug use.

“I wasn’t going to give it away,” said Shuster, who was sitting in Monster Section 2, Row 3, Seat 4. “I think I can hold my own. I’m in sales. I’m gonna go home and sleep on it and see what I can come up with.”

He said he wasn’t interested in trading the ball for any Yankees memorabilia or the David Ortiz-signed bats the Red Sox offered.

A source said the Red Sox “offered him the world.”

Shuster got to Fenway Park late and bought the last single-seat ticket remaining above the Green Monster.

He was in the bathroom when he heard Rodriguez’s name called as a pinch-hitter in the top of the eighth.

“I ran back here and right as I got back to my seat, the home run was coming right at me,” Shuster said.

Michael Polacco was sitting just to Shuster’s left and briefly got his hand on the ball.

“I wanted to throw that ball back,” Polacco said. “There was a 1,000-percent chance that’s what I would have done. We hate the Yankees around here and we can’t stand him.”

That was made abundantly clear during the at-bat, when Rodriguez was booed loudly. Loudly enough, in fact, even he noticed it.

Rodriguez called it “passionate.”

When he learned Shuster wouldn’t surrender the milestone ball, Rodriguez said: “We’ll see what happens. I haven’t been good at negotiations.”

Shuster said he would sleep on it before making a final decision about the ball’s fate.

“It’s a questionable ball,” Shuster said. “Throwing it back definitely makes a statement, but that’s done all the time for a lot of things. I think something different should be done with this ball with greater significance. I’m not sure what that is yet. I thought about blowing the ball up and making a video of it.”