Metro

Truck carrying 30,000 lbs. of lobster and shrimp stolen

Detectives are going to need a lobster cracker to crack this case.

A tractor-trailer carrying 30,000 pounds of lobster and shrimp was stolen in a massive seafood heist in The Bronx.

The truck, carrying $100,000 worth of frozen shellfish, was robbed outside a junkyard in Eastchester after the owner left it there for the Labor Day weekend while he shacked up with his wife, cops said.

Andrew O’Connor, 41, was horrified to learn his seafood was swiped.

“It’s like someone ripped out my heart,” he told The Post. “I’m devastated.”

The truck driver, however, was asked to take a lie-detector test by police to try to determine if he was involved. He insisted he was not in cahoots with the culprit.

“I don’t trust the lie-detector test,” O’Connor. “I do have a temper, but I’m not a thief.”