NFL

Jacobs takes shot at Giants line for short-yardage woes

Former Giants RB Brandon Jacobs, who signed with with the 49ers this offseason, said his short-yardage problems were not all his fault.

“When I was with the Giants we had issues down the line,’’ Jacobs said on KNBR radio in San Francisco. “Of course I took the blame for those. But ultimately it is my fault because I do have the ball and that’s what people see. But there’s a lot more than that going on.’’

Jacobs, who joined former Giants receiver Mario Manningham in San Francisco, said he does not think that will be a problem with his team.

“But like I said, I think the 49ers definitely got what it takes to be able to get that 1 yard,” Jacobs said of the team the Giants beat in the NFC Championship last season.

“I think they had the highest percentage in the league all of last year with those conversions.”