US News

Marine’s Mila-tary ‘action’

ONE LUCKY GRUNT:  Sgt. Scott Moore, who asked Mila Kunis out on a date via YouTube, will apparently get his wish.

ONE LUCKY GRUNT: Sgt. Scott Moore, who asked Mila Kunis out on a date via YouTube, will apparently get his wish. (Terry Richardson/GQ)

The Marines take pride in succeeding where others fail, but Sgt. Scott Moore may go down in military history after snagging a date with smoking-hot movie star Mila Kunis.

Moore, of the 3rd Battalion 2nd Marines in Musa Qala, Afghanistan, asked the “Friends with Benefits” star out via You Tube.

“Hi Mila, I just want to take a moment out of my day to invite you to the Marine Corps Ball with yours truly,” the uniformed sergeant said before an Afghani backdrop. “So take a second to think about it and get back to me. All right, bye now.”

VIDEO: SGT. MOORE INVIATES KUNIS TO MILITARY BALL

VIDEO: MILA SAYS ‘YES’ TO MARINE BALL INVITE

Once again, a Marine managed the impossible.

When Kunis was asked on Fox News about the invite over the weekend, her co-star, Justin Timberlake, promised Moore she’d be there.

“Have you seen this? Have you heard about this? You need to do it for your country,” Tim berlake, 30, told his stunning co-star.

“I’m going to work on this, man. This needs to go down,” he said, directing his comment to Moore during the interview. After asking her pub licist if she knew about the invitation, the clearly flattered 27-year-old actress agreed to be his date at the November ball in North Carolina.

“I’ll go,” she said.

“I’ll do it for you,” she told Timberlake. “Are you going to come?”

Timberlake laughed.

“They don’t want me! They want you,” he said. “You need to do it for your country.”

Kunis smiled and said, “I’ll do it!”

One can only imagine the Semper-high-fives being shared among Moore’s friends, but the Marine should not expect the date to develop into something more serious — at least not according to Kunis’ recent statements about her romantic life.

Mila says she’s single and will remain that way. “I wouldn’t dare wish myself upon anybody at this point in my life,” she told GQ. “My shooting schedule is crazy.”

She doesn’t believe in having “friends with benefits,” either.

“It’s like communism,” she told the mag. “Good in theory — in execution, it fails.”