Business

Car salesman wants to help gal find a job

Dear John: I work for a car dealership that does an extremely large volume. I am currently 24 years old, am a full-time college student and am one of the top salesmen.

I sold 26 cars last month. I read your article in The Post about the woman whose unemployment insurance is running out and I find it hard to believe she can’t find work.

We are looking for people to hire at my dealership and if you really work at it there’s a six-figure salary. If she is looking for a job that pays more than $8.65 an hour let me know.

I don’t know if you were trying to help her or fill a spot in your paper.

Thank you. Kyle.

Dear Kyle: Believe it, people can’t find work. The woman’s name is Kathy Chambers and she is now famous for having sent out 1,056 resumes before finally finding a part-time job at Staples.

It’s very nice of you to contact me. I have passed your e-mail onto Kathy and she’ll get in touch if she’s interested. She also had at least one TV appearance that I know of, so that might also help.

And, no, I wasn’t just trying to fill my spot in the paper. But I did accomplish that as well.

Send your questions to Dear John, The NY Post, 1211 Ave. of the Americas, NY, NY, 10036, or john.crudele@nypost.com.