US News

Mackenzie: Papa John raped me

The actress daughter of legendary Mamas & the Papas frontman John Phillips claims he raped her.

In her new memoir, “High on Arrival,” Mackenzie Phillips writes that she confronted her dad, saying, “We have to talk about when you raped me,” E! Online reported last night.

Phillips, 49, star of the ’70s and ’80s sitcom “One Day at a Time,” claims she and her dad were high when he raped her, People magazine reported. She was 19.

“On the eve of my wedding, my father showed up, determined to stop it,” Phillips writes.

“I had tons of pills, and Dad had tons of everything, too. Eventually, I passed out on Dad’s bed.

“My father was not a man with boundaries. He was full of love, and he was sick with drugs.

“I woke up that night from a blackout to find myself having sex with my own father.”

John Phillips died in 2001.

Phillips will reveal more explosive details on “Oprah” today. Watch the promo below.