Sports

PACHECO JOINS RED BULLS

Newcomer Alfredo Pacheco practiced with the Red Bulls for the first time yesterday. After getting his P-1 visa Friday and passing a physical, the left back can play Saturday at Houston, assuming the club gets his ITC card.

SOCCER BLOG

“I feel really happy to be here. It’s all players’ dream to play outside their own country,” said Pacheco, 26. “[Coach Juan Carlos Osorio] showed me how big New York is, how big expectations the team has. I feel really honored that he chose me to come to play for this team. I feel proud.”

With Pacheco and Carlos Johnson, who came on a sub last week, the Red Bulls have close to their full team for the first time this year. Forward Mac Kandji (ankle) and midfielder Sinisa Ubiparipovic (hamstring) are questionable for the Red Bulls (0-2-1), still the only goal-less team in MLS.

brian.lewis@nypost.com