US News

OPRAH ‘POUNDS’ SELF

An embarrassed Oprah Winfrey admitted she’s fallen off the diet wagon and ballooned to a blue jeans-popping 200 pounds.

The talk queen is taking herself to task in her upcoming O, The Oprah Magazine with a cover story that includes pictures of a thin Winfrey, a not-so-slim Oprah and the line: “How did I let this happen again?”

“I’m mad at myself,” Winfrey writes.

“I’m embarrassed. I can’t believe that after all these years, I’m still talking about my weight.”

Winfrey claims a thyroid condition has stripped her of the energy she needs to work out.

From her size-10 days in 1988 (inset) and svelte 160 pounds in 2006, she’s at 200 now.

At 5-foot-6, Winfrey’s body mass index would be 31.8 – anything over 30 is considered “obese,” according to the Centers for Disease Control.

“I had just about given up on myself last year,” she writes in O magazine, which hits newsstands on Dec. 16.