TV

Kim Kardashian: Accept no substitutes

Can you spot the real Kim?”Keeping up with the Kardashians” star Kim Kardashian is fuming over an apparent lookalike who is earning money by making nightclub appearances as the socialite in Houston, Texas.

We say, stick Chloe on the imposter! C’mon Houston-ites, any true fan of Kim’s knows that her junk in the trunk can often be imitated, but never duplicated.

Read Kim’s response blog after the jump.

Under the title, Houston, we have a problem the reality star blogs:

Hi Everyone,

I am angry and disappointed to hear that people are going around a Houston, Texas, nightclub pretending to be me and pretending to work with me, lying and conning my friends and fans.

A man in Houston has been selling tickets and promoting me and my image without my permission – and you know who you are – and taking a look-a-like to clubs pretending to be me, but hiding behind dark sunglasses and curtains – refusing to meet or speak to anyone. THIS IS NOT ME!

The truth is, I was not in Houston this week and have no plans to come to Texas until the end of June.

I am so so sorry that there are bad people in this world who take advantage of you and me, but I promise when I am going to appear somewhere you can check it’s authenticity on my website.

So Houston – I love you and I’m sorry!!!! Please spread the word about these con artists!

XOXO

Kim