SHE GOT GAME

IF you hear “Da me tres” in a Knicks-game recap, you’ll know it’s lolita lopez and no one else. When the WPIX sports broadcaster first began sprinkling some Spanish into her reports, Lopez says, “I didn’t even realize I had done it. It just kind of came out.”

The news director “totally supported it” and the rest is history. Now she has a slew of Spanish phrases for each sport (see sidebar).

Speaking Spanish certainly doesn’t hurt when covering baseball in New York.

“You have many players that aren’t able to speak [English well] but they had a great game and you want to talk to them. Other reporters kind of shy away because they don’t understand them.”

Off-camera, Lopez is more about family than fame. The mother of 3 1/2-year-old Lulu Lopez laughs, “I basically never put on makeup or fixed my hair until I got into TV.”

Catch Lolita Lopez on CW11 News at Ten