Entertainment

ROSELLA’S CLOTHES CALL; SOLD CAR TO LOOK GOOD FOR ‘BACHELOR’ BUT WAS BOOTED

ROSELLA Fratto, one of the first girls tossed off of this season’s “The Bachelor,” isn’t bitter – even though she sold her car to buy clothes for the show.

“Was I a little disappointed that he didn’t give me a rose? Yes, who wouldn’t be?” she says. “It hurt in a way. I was just a little disappointed [after] all the preparation. That’s what mainly hurt me.”

This season’s “Bachelor,” filmed in Rome, features real Italian prince Lorenzo Borghese – who doesn’t speak one word of Italian and grew up in Connecticut.

Last summer, when Fratto – a hair and make-up artist from Chicago – learned she’d been picked to be on the ABC dating show, she was having money problems.

So she sold her Toyota Solara for $5,000 in order to buy nice dresses for the show. “I wanted to buy the beautiful gowns and the beautiful clothes. It was just something I had to do,” she says.

Fratto was the only girl on the show who actually spoke Italian. Both her parents grew up and met in Italy.

She had been hoping to repeat history with her own Italian fairytale ending – but didn’t make it past the show’s first round (no red rose from Borghese).

Fratto says she spent about two weeks in Italy for the show and left the day after Borghese sent her packing.

She says she’s grateful for the experience, but wouldn’t do the show over again if she had the chance.

“I didn’t sell my car for a man,” she says.