Entertainment

STYLE & SUBSTANCE: NAOMI CAMPBELL

Superdiva. Superstar. Superwoman. Supermodel.

No matter what people might call the ever-so-controversial Naomi Campbell, she’s still as stunning as the day the world first laid eyes on her.

Since the Jamaican/Chinese beauty was noticed at age 15 by a New York modeling agent in a London garden, she has graced the covers of magazines all over the world and strutted catwalks for just about every high-end fashion designer.

Along the way, the exotic English native has had a few slip-ups.

A former assistant accused her of assault. She was pursued by a crazed stalker. Her restaurant chain, Fashion Cafe, went bankrupt. And she has reportedly been involved in several public catfights (with other models) and tantrums (with boyfriends), which led to a much-publicized enrollment in an anger-management program.

But none of this has kept the 5-foot-9 bombshell down.

At 32, she’s still one of the most in-demand models on the runway – and she has just launched her own marketing company, NC Connect.

“I’m really happy to be on the other side and working and getting out there,” Campbell told The Post. “You have to like what you do, or you should never do it at all.”

Her latest endeavor is Mandela SOS, an AIDS benefit concert which will be held Feb. 2 in Cape Town, South Africa. She organized the event in collaboration with 83-year-old Nelson Mandela and the United Nations.

Q: Describe your personal style.

A: It’s eclectic. It’s whatever I feel like. Yesterday I had short hair and today I’ve got long shaggy hair and I’m getting it cut as I speak. I think change is important. It makes me feel good. It’s part of my personality. I’m a Gemini.

Q: Favorite designers?

A: I have many – Dolce & Gabbana. Azzedine Alaia. Rifat Osbek. Marc Jacobs. I know everyone, because I’ve worked with them for years. I wear everybody and everything.

Q: What’s your most prized possession?

A: That I’m still standing. I think spirituality is my prized possession at this point. Just trying to keep it real.

Q: What do you wear when relaxing?

A: When I’m not out and doing things, I wear Rocawear.

Q: What’s your workout routine like?

A: I do regular boxing. I work with David Kirsch at Madison Square Club.

Q: Do you follow a special diet?

A: I try not to each too many carbs. That’s it. Otherwise I eat everything else.

Q: What would you never wear?

A: Fake jewelry.

Q: Whose style do you most admire?

A: An early Cher, like old-school 1960s Cher. Julie Christie. Anita Palenberg. Jane Birkin. Tina Turner. They’re real feminine, strong women. I love strong women.

Q: Have you ever had a fashion faux pas?

A: Once I wore baby-blue sneakers with a long, pink John Galliano dress. It did not look good. I thought it looked trendy and hip, but I was fooling myself. I wore it because the guy I was seeing at the time was quite small, and I was trying to compensate and not wear heels, but it just didn’t work out.

Q: Do you have a stylist?

A: No stylist. I do it myself. Dolce & Gabbana gives me some few things. But I usually put things together myself. I always have to add my own flavor to it. It’s not like I’m a wooden dummy in the window.

Q: What was your last splurge?

A: I just came back from St. Barts and I bought all those body oils – coconut, avocado, mint and aloe. I bought every kind.