US News

5G BAIL FOR WAY-TOO-FAITHFUL GERE FAN

A mother of four was ordered held on $5,000 bail yesterday for allegedly stalking “Unfaithful” star Richard Gere.

Ursula Reichert-Habbishaw, 52, has phoned Gere up to 1,000 times over the past year, leaving him messages saying “I will stay with you for all time,” “I need to see you” and “I will follow you,” prosecutor Robert Wallack told Manhattan Criminal Court Judge Gregory Carro.

Other messages, according to the criminal complaint against the German national, included “Death seems to me to be the best . . . I can take a pistol and kill myself.”

In addition to the messages, Reichert-Habbishaw has flown in from Germany six times over the past year, each time going directly from the airport to the star’s Greenwich Village office and demanding – unsuccessfully – to see him.

She was arrested at his office on April 30 – two weeks after she’d gone there with a book and a card for him, the complaint says.