US News

CINDY: REVLON DUMPED ME FOR AGE-OLD REASON

A bitter Cindy Crawford has taken a swipe at Revlon – saying the cosmetics giant cruelly dumped her as its $3 million-a-year spokeswoman because she’s too old.

She says Revlon is desperately trying to deny her age has anything to do with it.

“They don’t want the story out there that they’re firing me because I’m too old. That will alienate a lot of customers,” stormed Cindy.

The 34-year-old supermodel was given her walking papers this week after 11 years as “the face of Revlon,” and the company said its going to try some new promotional ideas.

“It’s frustrating. I agree the advertising needs to be updated. I’ve been saying that for a long time. [But] I feel the baby was thrown out with the bath water,” she told USA Today.

Cindy, wed to restaurant czar Rande Gerber and mom of 1-year-old Presley, also insists Revlon blew a big chance by not using her as an “older” woman.

“I don’t have to be shot with red lipstick on white background. It would have been easy for Revlon to capitalize on my evolution. I’m a mom, I’m married now, my image is a businessperson,” she says.

“They might have used me in a more modern way.”