US News

SPORTY: GIRLS DON’T ADD SPICE TO MY SEX LIFE

Sporty Spice wants to set the record straight once and for all – she’s not gay.

The pop star, also known as Mel C, admits she longs for an intimate relationship – but not with a woman.

“I used to think it was funny, but I’ve got a lot of fans who are lesbians and sometimes I get them coming up to me and saying: When are you going to come out?” she told London’s Mirror newspaper.

“I started feeling guilty because I wasn’t gay. I was thinking maybe I should be a lesbian. Sometimes I wish I was because men are so crap. Do you know what I mean?”

The rumors that Sporty, 26, was gay started after the publication of a photo that included her “close friend” Ying – in fact, the assistant to all the Spice Girls.

She also said her rapid rise to fame and fortune with the Spice Girls had spurred an eating disorder, paralyzing self-doubts and bouts with depression.

The singer, who split from her most recent lover – J from the hot boy band Five in July – admitted the glamorous lifestyle of a pop star doesn’t make up for being without a partner.

“Everyone thinks I’ve got this fantastic life, but if you haven’t got a partner, then you’re lonely,” Sporty said.